Twitter isn’t for the faint of heart, so here’s how to delete your account

Tired of the 140-character novelty that is Twitter? Tired of all the stupid hashtag trends, sponsored tweets, and the sometimes inconsistent anti-harassment measures? Well, thankfully, deleting your Twitter account isn’t as complicated as it might initially seem. The process is actually quite easy if you know what you’re doing.

Going through the steps does not immediately delete your account and zap it out of existence, though, but rather deactivate it and put your account in a queue for permanent deletion.

Twitter will retain your data for 30 days after deactivation, thus allowing you to log in and reactivate your account should you change your mind and decide you can’t truly live without #FollowFridays — we totally understand. Check below for details.

Step 1: Sign into your Twitter account as you would normally.

Step 2: Click on your Avatar icon in the upper-right corner of the screen and select Settings from the resulting drop-down menu.

twitter_1
Step 3: Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Deactivate AccountThis will take you to one final page, with details about how deactivation works. Click the Deactivate button once you’ve read the information.

twitter_2

Step 4: When prompted, enter your account password to verify that you really want to deactivate your account. After that, you’re 30 days away from being free. The deactivation should kick in after a few minutes, but some of your info may be viewable on the site for a few days afterward.

Source: http://www.digitaltrends.com/social-media/how-to-delete-your-twitter-account/

 

100% REAL Services - REAL People - Over 3 Years in Business
© 2016 GEO HITS. All Rights Reserved | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
Our website and services are not associated, affiliated, endorsed, or sponsored by Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube, SoundCloud, Google Plus, Pinterest, Vine or Vimeo.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

eXTReMe Tracker